Home Studio


I love working in my community studio at the Art League in Alexandria. It is a great facility and offers a range of opportunities for my growth as a potter.  And the people are great and supportive.

My biggest pet peeve is that the studio closes 4 times a year for cleaning. Of course this is necessary and I do like having a clean studio. I don’t begrudge and deny the need for this cleaning.   However, these one to three week breaks are a great interruption to my creative process and spiritual well-being. Ask my husband, I get very grumpy if I haven’t been making pots for more than a week.

Well, I finally solved that problem. A while back I bought a wheel, and this weekend I cleared a corner of the basement and created a studio. It’s a simple space, but it will allow me to avoid creativity-interruptus.

I now have more flexibility to sketch out those ideas that come to me during the week or between sessions and just can’t wait to be borne.

Home Studio-0

Home Studio-1

Home Studio1

About Claytastic

Health coach. Writer. Teacher. Artist. Living an amazing life with MS. Interested in bringing peace and beauty into people's lives.
This entry was posted in Pottery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

