Go See My Work at Myers Gallery


functionally_informal_web

Until this year I have not had the courage nor confidence to submit my work to a juried art show.  With the encouragement of a great mentor, I started applying to shows in the spring.  The rejections letter followed.  But then one day, I got an acceptance.  A pitcher and cup and saucer set were accepted at the “Functionally Informal” show at Myers Gallery in Santa Ana, California.  So I was “discovered” in my home state.  The irony didn’t pass me by.  Unfortunately I cannot attend but my sister-in-law will be standing in.  So if you live in the area, stop by for the opening reception Friday night.

About Claytastic

Health coach. Writer. Teacher. Artist. Living an amazing life with MS. Interested in bringing peace and beauty into people's lives.
This entry was posted in Pottery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

