Inspiration Monday – December 28, 2009


Well I hope everyone had a peaceful Christmas, Hanukah or just a nice long relaxing weekend.

Last week I wrote about how my vacation in Greece in 2006 had crept into my recent work.   Well, exaggerated handles aren’t the only thing I found in those photos.  I found a few ewers like the one to the left.  Wow.

My favorite pot

______

I was floored.  I had no recollection of these pots with the whimsical spouts.  Yet there it was, discovered just months after I started making the form at the right.

This discovery puts me in awe of the creative process and the mind.  Nothing leaves you.  Every experience you have stays with you. It may not be filed for easy access.  Or it may be right under your nose.  But it is always there.

About Claytastic

Health coach. Writer. Teacher. Artist. Living an amazing life with MS. Interested in bringing peace and beauty into people's lives.
This entry was posted in Artistic Inspiration, Pottery and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inspiration Monday – December 28, 2009

  1. kseverny says:

    that’s very true.
    And cool pots they are

  2. dana danze says:

    Love that ewer form. Love love love it. and I’ve found pots that I had forgotten their inspiration also. Makes me think very little is truly new.

  3. Lovely, beautiful movement:)

Leave a Reply

