Save the Date – Upcoming Show


Tall Vase being shown at Gallery West National Show, February 6, 2010

Last year I dipped my toe into the world of juried shows.  In case you are wondering, yes this is as nerve racking and exposing as it sounds. Unless you have iron-clad self-esteem, sending photos of your work to be judged by others, is an arrow to your vulnerable spot.  Will they like my work?  Will I get accepted?  Does it mean I am an awful potter if I am rejected?  Etc.

I don’t have iron-clad self-esteem, but I had the benefit of a mentor who told me that you have to get rejected (sometimes a lot)  before you are accepted.  Sound like hoeey?  It actually worked.  When I got my first rejection last year, I was actually happy.  I was one step closer to getting an acceptance.  I kept submitting and after a few more submissions, I had a some work selected for a show in California.  And then I got another acceptance in Minnesota.

2010 has brought me closer to home.  The vase shown above was accepted for and will be displayed at the Gallery West 13th Annual National Juried Show.  The opening reception is February 6, 2010 from 5 to 8 pm.  I hope to see all my local fans stop by and give their support.  For more information on the location and the show, see the Gallery’s website: http://www.gallery-west.info/

About Claytastic

Health coach. Writer. Teacher. Artist. Living an amazing life with MS. Interested in bringing peace and beauty into people's lives.
This entry was posted in Pottery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

