Etsy Store Grand Re-Opening – April 15th


Having most of your art on display at one time really makes you look at your work a bit differently.  So as I packed up my unsold pots a few weeks ago, I decided to extend my store closing to give me some time to list more work and reorganize my shop.  My shop will reopen

Thursday, April 15th at Noon EST

www.claytastic.etsy.com

The first thing I have done is reorganized my sections.  While I organized work by color during my home sale, I think organizing my work by use in my Etsy shop should improve the shopping experience.

I have also added a new section called “Pots for the Soul”.  Pots for the Soul are intended to nourish the soul and celebrate life. These pots include candle sticks, votive holders, meditation bowls and items for a home alter. A portion of the sale of each item in this section will go to the National Multiple Sclerosis Society.

Turquoise MS candlestick with 50% of the sale going to the National MS Society

I have also added a section for clearance items and seconds.  To qualify for this category, a pot is either not part of my current style, or it has a minor defect.  For example, many of my composite vases cracked in the latest firings because of a construction defect which I have now diagnosed and will be fixing.  However, the vases are so unique and sculptural that a friend convinced me to sell them as seconds as most people wouldn’t even use them for flowers.

Sculptural vase being listed as a second because it doesn't hold water.

But even more important, is the listing of over 40 new pieces of work.  Many of these are wood and salt fired.  Included in this new work is my discovery of the “New Blue”.  Shown below, this glaze is typically kelly green, but when fired in the wood and salt atmosphere it turns a brilliant matte to glossy blue.  I suspect this will become a crowd pleaser.

New Blue Cruet/Ewer

I hope the changes will improve the shopping experience and I hope to see you Thursday.

About Claytastic

Health coach. Writer. Teacher. Artist. Living an amazing life with MS. Interested in bringing peace and beauty into people's lives.
This entry was posted in Pottery and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Etsy Store Grand Re-Opening – April 15th

  1. Debra E says:

    Lovely items. I can’t wait to have a house of my own to start filling it with your art.

  2. Jud Tavill says:

    Go girl!
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

