Rejuvenating in Nature


Skip and me resting on Mary's Rock - Shenandoah Ntl. Park

In effort to get out of my pottery creation funk, I took much of the weekend off to rejuvenate in nature.  Friday afternoon, I headed to the foothills of the Shenandoahs to commune with my critter friends and flora.  Saturday we headed up the National Park (thank you Teddy) and took a short hike to Mary’s Rock.  We were blanketed in fog most of the way, reminding me of the Pacific Northwest more than Memorial Day in Northern Virginia.  However, I much preferred the cooling effects of the fog.

I found some great textures and colors that will simmer in that creative pot called my soul.

I returned to town on Sunday morning to load the kiln, which we fired on Monday.  I’ll post pics later this week.

Moss

The AT - heading to Mary's Rock

About Claytastic

Health coach. Writer. Teacher. Artist. Living an amazing life with MS. Interested in bringing peace and beauty into people's lives.
This entry was posted in Artistic Inspiration, Pottery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rejuvenating in Nature

  1. Dawn says:

    Lovely, one of my favorite ways to find the creative spirit. Thanks for sharing your refuel- can’t wait to see the new work that’s birthed from the trip.

Leave a Reply

