Thank You for Your Generosity


I want to thank everyone for your generosity.  This last spring, I sent out numerous fund raising requests via this blog, facebook, linkedin, twitter, and old fashioned email.  I was raising money for the National MS Society’s Bike MS ride in Northern Virginia.  And many of you responded.  More than I could have imagined.

I originally set my goal at $1000.  I quickly reached that.  I moved my goal several times before finally exceeding my last goal of $5000.  Your generosity placed me in the top 50 of fundraisers (#11 to be exact).

While it was a hot day, our early start and the companionship and encouragement of a new friend allowed me to finish the 30 miles (37 after a detour).  I felt triumphant.

The day was capped with the team award.  I was riding with the KPMG team, who came in first after raising $40,000.  I didn’t know, until hanging out with the team that afternoon, that I was an inspiration in their fund raising efforts. I was touched.

For all who opened your hearts and/or wallets, you have my greatest gratitude.  Thank you.

P.S. One of the greatest thing about this experience – I received contributions from a number of people I have never met.  Several of my twitter friends and Claytastic facebook fans were generous enough to donate to someone they only know through the internet.  A special thanks to them.

About Claytastic

Health coach. Writer. Teacher. Artist. Living an amazing life with MS. Interested in bringing peace and beauty into people's lives.
This entry was posted in Multiple Sclerosis. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

