Salty Sunday – # 6


Scott Cooper

About Claytastic

Health coach. Writer. Teacher. Artist. Living an amazing life with MS. Interested in bringing peace and beauty into people's lives.
This entry was posted in Salt/Soda-fired Pottery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Salty Sunday – # 6

  1. Michael says:

    Really nice. I’ve always enjoyed seeing the effects of salt on the glazed surface! I hadn’t seen these yet. Thanks.

  2. Thanks Michael. The thing I like the most about the wood and salt series is searching for work I am not familiar with. I am always amazed at what a potter can do with clay and an atmosphere.

  3. carter says:

    Sweet! I love Scott’s pots and these are great examples. Thanks so much for also sharing images of other talented artists. This series of yours has already opened my eyes to several potters I had never seen before. Thanks so much for taking the time to do this!

  4. ang says:

    oooh nice.. :)) remind me of ice cream for some reason..

  5. Scott Cooper says:

    Thanks for the post, Laurie — nice series!

    • My pleasure Scott. Beautiful work.

      And Carter, thanks. I am intentionally seeking out potters that might not be nationally known. If you have any you would like highlighted in either series, send their websites my way. This really has been a labor of love and opens my eyes to different forms and surfaces. I’m glad others are enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

