Finding Life Balance in the Mud


Or how the Universe said “Stay Muddy”.

My life has been feeling a bit out of balance lately.  I am driving hard to get my coaching business off the ground and that isn’t leaving much time for clay. For a time I was even thinking of giving up my rented studio space.  Really, why pay rent if I’m never there. But wow, could I really hang up my sponge and chamois?

I was pondering this for several weeks. The guilt of not getting into the studio was weighing on me. But every time I thought about throwing it in, I got sad.  And then I got an email message out of the blue.  “Did I do conferences?” When I realized that this was a clay conference and not a wellness conference, I laughed.  “Ok, Ok, I get it universe.  I’m not abandoning clay.”

After a few email exchanges over rates, dates and details, I am now booked to present slides and demo at the Mississippi Gulf Coast Clay Conference in May.

I couldn’t help but wonder, why me?  Nancilee Bodine, the energetic organizer was looking for someone who wood-fires. But she was also intrigued by my health struggles and the effect that has had on my life and work.  Again, I had to laugh. As much as I think of my life in compartments – “I have to give up clay to coach,” Nancilee showed me that there is no need to balance these aspects of myself – they are all me.

For more information or to register, go to  http://www.gulfcoastclayconference.com/ and maybe I will see you there on May 26th and 27th.

See you there!

About Claytastic

Health coach. Writer. Teacher. Artist. Living an amazing life with MS. Interested in bringing peace and beauty into people's lives.
This entry was posted in Journey Toward My Passion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finding Life Balance in the Mud

  1. Connie says:

    I’m so glad that the universe called. We would all be very sad if you gave up clay.

Leave a Reply

