Returning to the Studio and Student-Faculty Show


Laurie Erdman potteryThis week has been a roller coaster of exhilaration and despair. I started seeing clients in my coaching practice and I took a significant leap forward toward self-employment this week.  All good stuff, but the self-doubt didn’t take long to creep in.  Damn that gremlin.

I knew I needed to send him to time out, but my usual methods were not working.  So I arranged my weekend such that I could spend a few hours making some pots.  As always, that was the much needed antidote. I’m feeling much more confident in my abilities to support myself.

When ever you feel adrift, return to your spiritual home, where ever that may be.

I also got a chance to swing by the student-faculty show to see some great work by my fellow instructors and some impressive student work.

About Claytastic

Health coach. Writer. Teacher. Artist. Living an amazing life with MS. Interested in bringing peace and beauty into people's lives.
This entry was posted in Pottery as Spiritual Practice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Returning to the Studio and Student-Faculty Show

  1. I am visited by that grelim too.Damn her. It is always there in the background, in the dark recesses of my brain. Sometimes you just can’t help it & you listen to her. It is such a struggle some days.

Leave a Reply

